← All devices

L0 · AI Accessory · AI Recorder

Plaud Note Pro

Card-size AI recorder that switches between call and in-person capture, then transcribes and summarises.

Plaud

Buy now
Price$189
SubscriptionOptional $17.99/mo
Brand🇺🇸 USA
Utility score52

Free plan 300 min/month. Pro $17.99/mo ($99.99/yr), Unlimited $29.99/mo

What it can do

VisionListeningVoiceTranslationMemoryAgentManipulationMobilityTouch

Capability levels are AMS classifications (full · partial · none; faded items are none or not disclosed).

How much of a human does this replace?

  • Ears — hearingreplaces
  • Memory — recording, recallreplaces

Hardware

CameraNot disclosed
Microphone4 MEMS + 1 VPU
SpeakerNo
DisplayNot disclosed
LiDARNot disclosed
Depth sensorNot disclosed
Touch sensorNot disclosed
Battery30 h
Weight30 g
Dimensions85.6 × 54.1 × 3 mm

AI capabilities

AI modelNot disclosed
AI providerOpenAI (licensed, reported)
Cloud dependencyRequired
How it actsOnly when called

Country / supply chain

Brand🇺🇸 USA
HQ🇺🇸 USA
Made in🇨🇳 China
AI provider🇺🇸 USA
Cloud / dataNot disclosed

Geopolitical dependency

Medium

  • Core features need the cloud
  • Made outside the brand country (CN)

Privacy / lock-in

On-device AINo
Cloud requiredYes
Account requiredYes
Subscription requiredNo
OfflinePartly
Open APINot disclosed
SDKNot disclosed
Data exportNot disclosed
Closed ecosystemNot disclosed

Developer access

SDKNot disclosed
ROSNot disclosed
APINot disclosed
AccessNot disclosed

Price / performance

AI capability7 / 20
Hands-free usability15 / 15
Physical capability0 / 20
Autonomy4 / 15
Battery / runtime10 / 10
Cost efficiency10 / 10
Availability5 / 5
Privacy / lock-in1 / 5
Utility score52 / 100

Price / perf.: 41

A reference value computed from public data with the AMS rubric. Undisclosed items score 0, so judge by the individual figures.

10 of 10 key fields disclosed

Sources

Checked 2026-10-02 · Values a source does not disclose are left as “Not disclosed”, never estimated.