← All devices

L1 · AI Interface · Pocket AI

rabbit r1

Pocket AI device with camera and screen, still updated on rabbitOS 3.

Rabbit

Buy now
Price$199
SubscriptionNo mandatory subscription
Brand🇺🇸 USA
Utility score37

What it can do

Vision(partial)ListeningVoiceTranslation(partial)MemoryAgent(partial)ManipulationMobilityTouch

Capability levels are AMS classifications (full · partial · none; faded items are none or not disclosed).

How much of a human does this replace?

  • Eyes — seeingpartly
  • Ears — hearingreplaces
  • Mouth — speakingreplaces
  • Language — interpretingpartly
  • Judgement — acting for youpartly

Hardware

CameraYes
MicrophoneYes
SpeakerYes
DisplayYes
LiDARNot disclosed
Depth sensorNot disclosed
Touch sensorNot disclosed
BatteryNot disclosed
WeightNot disclosed
DimensionsNot disclosed

AI capabilities

AI modelrabbitOS 3
AI providerRabbit (multiple LLMs)
Cloud dependencyRequired
How it actsOnly when called

Country / supply chain

Brand🇺🇸 USA
HQ🇺🇸 USA
Made inNot disclosed
AI providerNot disclosed
Cloud / dataNot disclosed

Geopolitical dependency

Medium

  • Core features need the cloud
  • 2 input(s) not disclosed

Privacy / lock-in

On-device AINo
Cloud requiredYes
Account requiredNot disclosed
Subscription requiredNo
OfflineNot disclosed
Open APINot disclosed
SDKNot disclosed
Data exportNot disclosed
Closed ecosystemNot disclosed

Developer access

SDKNot disclosed
ROSNot disclosed
APINot disclosed
AccessNot disclosed

Price / performance

AI capability12 / 20
Hands-free usability5 / 15
Physical capability0 / 20
Autonomy4 / 15
Battery / runtime0 / 10
Cost efficiency10 / 10
Availability5 / 5
Privacy / lock-in1 / 5
Utility score37 / 100

Price / perf.: 28

A reference value computed from public data with the AMS rubric. Undisclosed items score 0, so judge by the individual figures.

5 of 10 key fields disclosed

Sources

Checked 2026-10-02 · Values a source does not disclose are left as “Not disclosed”, never estimated.